top of page

After Belonging: The Objects, Spaces, and Territories of the Ways We Stay in Transit

Official publication of the Oslo Architecture Triennale 2016. 

Publisher: Lars Müller

Team: Lluís Alexandre Casanovas Blanco, Ignacio González Galán, Carlos Mínguez Carrasco, Alejandra Navarrete Llopis, Marina Otero Verzier (Chief Curators and Editors)

This is our work (Graphic Design)

John Wriedt (Copyeditor)


The After Belonging publication brings together commissioned essays exploring theoretical arguments, historical case studies, and narrative voices, with a compilation of contributions presented in the different Oslo Architecture Triennale’s platforms. Working as an archive, it contextualizes each contribution within wider conversations and fosters relationships between the works. 


With original essays by: Arjun Appadurai; Cristina López Uribe; Deane Simpson; Didier Fassin; Felicity D. Scott; Hu Fang; Ijlal Muzaffar; Iver B. Neumann; James Graham; Jeffrey Schnapp; Jesse LeCavalier; John Harwood; Keller Easterling; Louise Amoore; Lorenzo Pezzani & Charles Heller; Mabel O. Wilson; Merve Bedir; Michel Feher; Pamela Karimi; Thomas Hylland Eriksen; Thomas Keenan; Troy Conrad Therrien


Get the book here: After Belonging Publication

Photo by This is our work



View All Projects
bottom of page